Quantcast

SPOTIFY RELIEF FUND ADDS 15 MEMBERS

The Spotify COVID-19 Music Relief Project has added 15 new partners since launch, pushing the effort help out 18 groups worldwide. This weekend, there are a handful of artist livestreams will help various Covid-19 Music Relief partners.

Spotify matches all donations made to partner organizations  dollar-for-dollar up to $10m.

Tonight at 5pm PT/8pm ET, the Grateful Dead are streaming their Foxboro, Mass., show from 7/2/89. A live pre-show features Bob Weir. Proceeds will benefit MusiCares.

On Saturday, at noon PT/3pm ET, Sarah Brightman’s 1997 performance at Royal Albert Hall will receive its streaming premier. Proceeds go to the Spotify COVID-19 Music Relief Project and the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO.

Also on Saturday, at 5pm PT/8pm ET,  Dead & Co. will be streaming a February 2018 show from the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans, with proceeds benefiting the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Foundation

Seven days a week, Pickathon airs one past festival set per day beginning at 1pm PT. Now in their six week—they’ll stream for 60 days total—they are fundraising for MusiCares.

 

1 TRENDING TOPIC:
THE CAT’S PAJAMAS
Doja claws her way toward stardom. (4/16a)
NEW & DEVELOPING ARTISTS: Q2 EDITION
Who's next? (4/16a)
STREAMING SONGS:
POLO'S SOLO
"RAPSTAR" is accurately titled. (4/16a)
HITS LIST: RULES
FOR ENTRY
It's exclusive, but you're invited to come on in. (4/16a)
U.K. CHARTS: SWIFT TOPS THE BEATLES
She's huge on both sides of the pond. (4/16a)
RHYTHM, BLUES AND THE FUTURE
The musical tapestry we know as R&B.
WHO'S NEXT?
Predicting the next big catalog deal.
JUST THE VAX, MA'AM
Once we all get vaccinated, how long before we can party?
WORLDWIDE GROOVE
How is globalization bringing far-flung territories into the musical mainstream?
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)