Quantcast
VIRTUAL CONCERT AND LIVESTREAM ROUNDUP

Monday, 5/11

The Airborne Toxic Event join WAQX/Syracuse's Instagram Live Session at 12pm PT. Check it out here.

The Airborne Toxic Event frontman Mikel Jollett continues his Virtual Book Tour with another exclusive event, this time hosted by Chicago's Book Cellar at 5pm PT. The exclusive online event series sees Jollett discuss his life story and memoir, Hollywood Park, perform material from the new album and have a Q&A with the audience. Tickets will support local indie bookstores and include a signed copy of the book. For tickets, click here.

Tuesday, 5/12

Caylee Hammack hosts CMT's Next Women of Country event with special guest Sara Evans. Hammack hosts the reoccurring series during quarantine on CMT's Facebook page every Tuesday at 3pm PT, watch here.

The Airborne Toxic Event's Jollett continues his Virtual Book Tour with Denver's Tattered Cover at 6pm PT. Tickets will support local indie bookstores and include a signed copy of Hollywood Park. For tickets, click here.

Thursday, 5/14

Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Milton Nascimento and Robert Cray are among the musicians participating in the Jazz Foundation of America’s #TheNewGig COVID-19 Musicians’ Emergency Fund Concert. It begins at 8pm ET at www.jazzfoundation.org/covid19.

Josh Groban continues his Movie Night series of Groban concert films with Awake Live at 5pm PT/8pm ET. Previously aired concert films include Bridges Live: Madison Square Garden and Stages Live. Upcoming movie nights will air Live at the Greek (5/28) and Josh Groban in Concert (6/11). 

Friday, 5/15

Steve Earle will give a virtual in-store performance at Grimey’s Records in Nashville beginning at 8pm ET. Proceeds from tickets and album sales benefit independent record stores. 

Saturday, 5/16

Capitol's Lewis Capaldi is set to perform an acoustic livestream set at his parents' Bathgate, Scotland home to celebrate the 1-year anniversary of his debut album, Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent. The digital special begins at 12pm PT/3pm ET exclusively on DICE.FM and supports the mental health initiative CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably), a movement against suicide. Tickets can be purchased here.

John Legend kicks off the first-ever MelodyVR Live from L.A. livestream series on 5/16 at 6pm PT. Broadcast from a specially designed studio location in L.A., the music series will also include performances from Machine Gun Kelly, Katelyn Tarver and The Score during the first week. Legend’s performance on the series comes ahead of his new album Bigger Love, set for release on 6/19. Performances will be broadcast on smartphones and VR headsets via the MelodyVR app.

Tuesday, 5/19

Alanis Morisette’s You Live, You Learn: A Night With Alanis and Jagged Little Pill will livestream on Facebook and YouTube beginning at 8pm ET. It’s to benefit the Actors Fund’s COVID-19 relief efforts. The livestream will include conversations and performances from Morissette and the cast of the music Jagged Little Pill.

Daily 

The Roots have announced a new lineup of daily content on their YouTube channel, all of which will be produced by The Roots' production company Two One Five Entertainment, in partnership with Live Nation Urban and available here. A recurring highlight will be DJ Questlove Presents live nightly at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Pickathon festival will present A Concert A Day, opening the vaults to premiere one full concert daily for 60 days, streaming for free on Facebook, Amazon Music’s Twitch, and YouTube at 4pm ET/1pm PT. All donations received will go to MusiCares' COVID-19 Relief Fund. Artists will include Drive-By TruckersMargo Price, Jeff Tweedy, Tyler Childers, Tank and the Bangas, Thee Oh Sees and more. 

TikTok's #HappyAtHome: Live! series continues on the app, Monday-Friday at 8pm ET/5pm PT. The performances will be 30 minutes each, much longer than the platform's usual one minute limit for videos. Details here

Miley Cyrus has ramped up her #BrightMinded series, livestreaming Monday-Friday at 2:30pm ET/11:30am PT on her Instagram, in which she will discuss "how to stay LIT with love in dark times." Check the show's schedule, and view replays of the episodes here

Gibson guitars has launched HomeMade Sessions, a new daily series featuring artist performances and interviews, viewable on all Gibson and Epiphone digital platforms, namely their Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and Gibson TV. Their goal is to support musicians and spread the healing power of music, and to "Stay Home. Be Safe. Make Music." Details here

Sofar Sounds has launched a daily Listening Room series, details and schedule here. All shows are free, and optional donations can be given directly to the featured performing artists or to the Sofar Sounds Global Artist Fund.

Def Jam has launched Def Talks, a new Instagram Live show this week hosted by Jadakiss with guest Dave East. The two will discuss music, movies, fitness, food and life in quarantine, watch it here.

Brendan Benson of The Raconteurs has launched Boy in a Bubble, a daily livestreamed performance at 5:20pm ET/4:20pm CT (see what he did there?)/2:20pm PT, on his Instagram. He will perform one song per day from throughout his career, including songs from his forthcoming LP Dear Life on Third Man Records.

Matt Pinfield's new daily music talk show In A Lonely Place will be live on Linda Perry's label We Are Hear's YouTube at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

Chad Smith of Red Hot Chili Peppers will post a daily video of himself drumming along to a classic song on his Instagram

Cold War Kids will be live on their Instagram for Quarantine Serenade daily at 3pm ET/12 noon PT.

The Bandsintown Live channel on Twitch will host a multi-day Bandsintown Live Music Marathon featuring both emerging and established artists. All donations collected during the festival will be donated to the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund

Charlie XCX has launched Self-Isolating, a livestream series airing daily. Check her Instagram to see the full schedule. Prior episodes have been at 1pm ET/10am PT (6pm in the U.K.) and have featured personal training w/Diplo

Rufus Wainwright promises to deliver a song a day on his Instagram, with his Robe Recital series.

Ben Gibbard of Death Cab for Cutie will be performing live from his home studio via YouTube and Facebook daily at 7pm ET/4pm PT here.

Diplo is livestreaming a DJ set from his living room, complete with Christmas lights and candles, each night at 10pm ET/7pm PT here

SOFI TUKKER will perform live daily on their Facebook at 1pm ET/10am PT.

Linda Perry and friends will be live on her label We Are Hear's YouTube weekdays at 3pm ET/12 noon PT.

AWOLNATION will be live daily on their Instagram at 3pm ET/12 noon PT. 

Arrested Youth is performing live “quarantine sessions” with his fans nightly on his YouTube, details here

Third Man Records has launched a series of daily livestreamed performances called Third Man Public Access from the Blue Room at its Nashville HQ. The shows will take place every day at 1pm ET/12 noon CT/10am PT on Third Man's YouTube page. Fans can use Venmo or Paypal to tip the performers.

Shut In & Sing, a livestreamed Country/Folk/Americana concert series on StageIt, continues daily, details here.

Tom Chapin and his daughters, Abigail and Lily, will livestream a 30-minute kid-friendly show daily, Mornings With Papa Tom Chapin and the Chapin Sisters, on Facebook and Instagram at 11am ET/8am PT.

Neil Young has announced a series of Fireside Sessions, to be filmed by his wife Daryl Hannah live from their living room; exact dates and times TBA here. Peep the first one here. Young also posted a schedule of his own archival films he'll be showing online over the next two weeks via his Hearse Theater site, for his NYA subscribers.

Weekly

Metallica Mondays on the band's Facebook and YouTube at 8pm ET/5pm PT. Each Monday the band will broadcast a full concert from their video archives directly to your couch. (Just don't tell Lars that you used to share files on Napster back in 1999.)

H.E.R.'s Girls With Guitars, a weekly Instagram series, will happen Mondays at 8pm ET/5pm PT, sponsored by Fender. During each live session, H.E.R. along with her vast array of guitars will perform songs from her catalog as well as covers, take fan requests, and welcome celebrity female guitarists to perform and talk about music and life.

Every Monday at 5pm ET/2pm PT, The National will be live on their YouTube for their series An Exciting Communal Event.

Grace Potter will perform live at Twilight Hour on her Instagram, YouTube and Facebook Mondays at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Monday Monday at the Hotel Cafe Second Stage, Quarantine Edition, a weekly online streaming showcase, will feature artists such as Jensen McRae and Terra Naomi, each doing 15 minute sets, beginning at 10pm ET/7pm PT on Facebook.

Lukas Nelson will be performing his #Quarantunes on YouTube every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 7pm ET/4pm PT.

Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day will livestream covers on Instagram for his No Fun Mondays series.

Alt Bloom will be live on his Instagram Tuesdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Destiny Rogers will perform live every Tuesday for Taco Bell Twosday on her Instagram at 9pm ET/6pm PT.

Third Eye Blind will perform live on their Quarantine Kitchen Sessions every Tuesday on their Instagram, to promote social distancing. Said Stephan Jenkins: "We all need to be part of the solution and not the spread." The band will also be on Radio.com's Instagram for a live Q&A at 1pm ET/10am PT.

DJ Adam 12 will spin dark music live on Twitch and Instagram Tuesdays at 11pm ET/8pm PT. If you ever wanted to hear what it's like inside Cloak & Dagger, his weekly private dark music dance club in Hollywood (which is temporarily on hold), this is your chance.

DJ and producer Dillon Francis will be doing a live DJ set every Tuesday, Wednesday and Saturday night during quarantine via his YouTube and Twitch. Tuesdays at 11pm ET/8pm PT are Taco Tuesdays. Wednesdays at 11pm ET/8pm PT are Humpday Heaters with his piñata mascot Gerald. Saturdays at 11pm ET/8pm PT are Coronight Fever, a back to back set with Diplo.

ZZ Ward will be Live From Lockdown Wednesdays at 4pm ET/1pm PT on her Instagram

Jason Mraz' La La La Livestream will be live every Wednesday at 1pm ET/10am PT on his YouTube.

Matt Nathanson will be live every Wednesday at 8pm ET/5pm PT on YouTube and Instagram.

We Found New Music (WFNM) will host a livestreamed version of their L.A. local artist showcase series, Wednesdays at 10pm ET/7pm PT on their Instagram.

Matt Stell will be live on his Instagram Wednesdays at 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT for Penned Up.

Judith Owen will perform live In Isolation every Wednesday and Sunday at 5pm ET/2pm PT on her YouTube.

Diplo is everywhere online these days. Thursday nights at 7pm PT is the Thomas Wesley Show, his country variety show; Fridays at 8pm PT he lights the candles for Corona Sabbath, an ambient mix show in partnership with Mike Milosh of Rhye and Secular Sabbath; Saturdays at 8pm he'll crank up the BPMs for Coronight Fever, a high energy dance show, and Sundays at 3pm is Very Lazer Sunday, his show in the vein of the Major Lazer project. Details about everything on his Instagram live and Twitch.

Radiohead will be streaming concerts from their vault on Thursdays for the foreseeable future, at 5pm ET/2pm PT here

The Guild of Music Supervisors, in partnership with Mondo.NYC, will be holding a free weekly online Zoom panel, Thursdays at 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT, sign up to join here.

iHeartRadio's First Responder Fridays with FirstNet, Built with AT&T, hosted by Ryan Seacrest will be live each Friday for the next 4 weeks this day-long tribute will be live on iHeartRadio's YouTube, and broadcast on iHeart stations nationwide, culminating with a 7pm ET/4pm PT artist performance.

The Grateful Dead have announced a new streaming concert series Shakedown Stream that will feature one of the band’s classic live performances, every Friday on their YouTube channel at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

Pink Floyd will be sharing restored archival full concert performances on their YouTube every Friday at 12 noon ET/9am PT.

Richard Marx will perform live on his Instagram for his #Beachin' series every Friday, peep the latest episode here. Marx also hosts his #SocialDistancing series on his Instagram, now in its 20th episode, featuring guests like Paul Stanley of KISS, Kenny Loggins and Matt Nathanson, check them all out here

Simon Neil of Biffy Clyro will perform live on the band's Facebook, Fridays at 1pm ET/10am PT. 

Mike Peters of The Alarm and his wife Jules will be livestreaming their show The Big Night In on Saturdays at 5pm ET/2pm PT (which is 9pm in North Wales, U.K., where they reside) on the official Alarm Facebook page. Their livestream last weekend welcomed over 68k fans into their living room, which they've transformed into a makeshift TV studio. Peters and The Alarm will be releasing Hurricane of Change, a new double-LP on 6/12.

Jesse Malin will be live on his Saturday series The Fine Art of Self Distancing at 4pm ET/1pm PT on YouTube.

DJ Adam 12 will spin current and retro dance hits for the virtual edition of his longstanding weekly club Giorgio's - A Modern Discotheque live on his Twitch and Instagram Saturdays at 7-10pm PT.

Meiko will perform Alone, Together live every Sunday at 2pm ET/11am PT on her Facebook.

Passenger will perform live on his YouTube Sundays at 2pm ET/11am PT.

Rounder Records has launched The Roundup, a weekly streaming series of live performances, Sundays at 1:30pm ET/12:30pm CT/10:30am PT on Rounder's YouTube.

John Mayer will be live on his official Instagram for his unofficial show Current Mood, Sundays weekly, which we'll be watching comfortably from the deck of our luxury mega-yacht.

 Recent Events

 

Thursday, 5/7

The Airborne Toxic Event frontman Mikel Jollett is appearing on a Virtual Book Tour hosted by Riffraff at 11pm PT. The exclusive online event series will see Jollett discuss his life story and memoir, Hollywood Park, perform material from the new album and have a Q&A with the audience. Tickets will support local indie bookstores in Providence, RI and will include a signed copy of the book. For tickets, click here.

Caylee Hammack joins Caitlyn Smith's Let's Be Lonely Together series at 6:30pm PT, followed by an appearance on Lauren Jenkins' Instagram Live at 9pm PT.

Friday, 5/8

Amazon Music has tapped Tim McGraw to kick off their Amazon Live music series. Friday at 10am PT, watch the country icon perform fan favorites, his new single "I Called Mama" and chat with fans. McGraw and Amazon Music will also raise awareness for WHO and MusiCares' COVID-19 relief funds. Watch here

Saturday, 5/9

Sarah Brightman’s September 1997 concert, Sarah Brightman: In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall, will be streamed on YouTube at noon PT/3pm ET to raise funds for COVID-19 relief charities. The performance, not commercially available, features Andrea Bocelli and Andrew Lloyd Webber.

Cher is dropping a Spanish version of the ABBA classic "Chiquitita” on 5/8, alongside an English version, and is donating her proceeds to UNICEF. A video for the single is set to debut on UNICEF’s COVID-19 Virtual Special, streaming on 5/9 at 8pm PT. You can stream the special on YouTube or on UNICEF

MAYBE, JUST MAYBE: "GO" TIME
The genesis of an anti-format hit (9/24a)
PMRC: WHO'S RUNNING THIS SHOW?
A trade news monopoly grows. (9/25a)
INGROOVES DEVELOPS AI TECH FOR MARKETING
A patent to identify audiences. (9/24a)
A NEW AGENCY IS MINT-ED
There's always room for one more. (9/22a)
SPOTIFY LEADS APP FAIRNESS ORG
David vs. Goliath, app-style. (9/24a)
GRAMMY TALK
We're full of it.
AFRICAN POP
Getting global with it.
IT'S PRETTY SMOKY
And this time it's not from our bong.
WHAT COMES AFTER TIKTOK?
Shorter videos! Weirder trends!
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)