Quantcast

APPLE MUSIC'S WEEK OF SPRINGSTEEN

Apple Music is presenting a week of programs dedicated to Bruce Springsteen in the lead-up to Friday’s release of his 20th studio album, Letter to You (Columbia).

A Springsteen interview with Apple Music's Zane Lowe airs today at 10am PT/1pm ET and will be available on Apple Podcasts. Shows devoted to a different period in Springsteen's career will air each day this week at 1pm PT/4 pm ET. Springsteen will discuss his career and commentary will be featured from special guests like Jon Landau, Clive Davis, Dave Grohl, Eddie Vedder, Steven Van Zandt and others. 

Thursday will see a 24-hour Springsteen music-video takeover on the new Apple Music TV that will seque into an album listening party and fan event, where the Boss will spend some time hanging out with 1,000 fans, share new music, preview clips from the Bruce Springsteen's Letter to You documentary premiering on Apple TV+ and participate in a live fan Q&A moderated by Lowe. The documentary will premiere on Apple TV+ Friday.

REVENUE CHART:
RAINING CATS & DOGS
Starring Doja Cat, Nipper and Ms. Larry David (5/13a)
RECORDING ACADEMY LOCKS IN HARVEY MASON JR. AS CEO
Meet the new boss, same as the old boss. (5/14a)
TIME TRAVELING
WITH CLIVE (UPDATE)
Beam us up, Uncle Clive. (5/13a)
ROCK HALL INDUCTEES:
NEW & OVERDUE
Todd gets in. Finally. (5/13a)
KG's HOT ALT SUMMER
She also reviews the best outdoor Bluetooth speakers. (5/13a)
RHYTHM, BLUES AND THE FUTURE
The musical tapestry we know as R&B.
WHO'S NEXT?
Predicting the next big catalog deal.
JUST THE VAX, MA'AM
Once we all get vaccinated, how long before we can party?
WORLDWIDE GROOVE
How is globalization bringing far-flung territories into the musical mainstream?
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)