Bruce Springsteen has quietly announced the 10/23 release of his next album featuring The E Street Band, Letter To You (Columbia). A video for the title track was posted this morning.

The album was recorded in just five days at his New Jersey home studio and includes three songs written prior to his 1973 debut Greetings from Asbury Park: “Janey Needs a Shooter,” “If I Was the Priest” and “Song for Orphans.”

It’s Springsteen’s first collection of new recordings with the E Street Band since 2012’s Wrecking Ball. High Hopes, released in January 2014 and featuring the E Streeters, was mostly a collection of unreleased material.

Springsteen’s last release was last year’s Western Stars that featured the singer backed by an orchestra.

Here's the track list

  1. One Minute You’re Here
  2. Letter To You
  3. Burnin’ Train
  4. Janey Needs A Shooter
  5. Last Man Standing
  6. The Power Of Prayer
  7. House Of A Thousand Guitars
  8. Rainmaker
  9. If I Was The Priest
  10. Ghosts
  11. Song For Orphans
  12. I’ll See You In My Dreams