HYBE and Geffen have revealed the winners of their global girl-group competition program, The Dream Academy. The six winners (l-r), Daniela (U.S.), Yoonchae (South Korea), Lara (U.S.), Sophia (Philippines), Manon (Switzerland) and Megan (U.S.), form KATSEYE.

The live finale took place in Los Angeles 11/17 and was streamed simultaneously on HYBE's YouTube channel, Weverse and ABEMA (Japan). Fan voting and judges' evaluations determined the winners from among 20 contestants, winnowed to 10 finalists and then, the winning sextet.

The HYBE x Geffen program represents the first time a U.S.-based global girl group has been created based and modeled on the world-renowned K-pop development system, which the contestants have been quietly training as part of over the last year.

KATSEYE will soon begin work on its forthcoming album, scheduled for next year. Additionally, the three exclusive, original songs that debuted on the finale—“Dirty Water,” “Girls Don’t Like” and “All the Same”—are available now on YouTube.

A series documenting the process underpinning The Dream Academy, produced by HYBE, Interscope Films and Boardwalk Pictures, will premiere on Netflix in 2024.

Said HYBE Chairman Bang Si-Hyuk, "This has been a long journey and an unprecedented collaboration between HYBE and Geffen. We are very proud of the results and of all the contestants who joined us on this project. We wish KATSEYE much success—we are sure its members will inspire fans across the globe."

IGA Chairman & CEO John Janick stated, “It has been so inspiring to see the dedication each of these incredible artists has brought to this process. I truly believe there are no limits to what the members of KATSEYE can accomplish together.”

Rumors that Charlie Christie prepared for the finale by binge-watching all five Hunger Games films on Thursday couldn't be confirmed at press time. Watch the entire finale below.