PULSE Music Group has signed Turnstile to a worldwide publishing deal via a joint venture with the Rick Rubin-founded American Songs. Orchestrated by PULSE Co-CEOs Scott Cutler and Josh Abraham and American Songs A&R execs Michael Goldberg and Isaac Heymann, the deal covers the band’s entire catalog.

TurnstileBrendan Yates, Franz Lyons, Daniel Fang and Pat McCrory—earned three 2023 Grammy nods, for Best Rock Song (“Blackout”), Best Metal Performance (“Blackout”) and Best Rock Performance (“Holiday”). Glow On, the quartet's third studio album, was produced by Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Eminem, Mastodon). It debuted at #30. Currently clocking 1.4m monthly listeners on Spotify, Turnstile hit the road with blink-182 in May.

American Songs' roster also boasts Freddie Gibbs, Run the Jewels, MC/producer El-P, KAYTRANADA, Jean Dawson and Kevin Abstract of BROCKHAMPTON fame.

Said Cutler, “We've been waiting a long time for the next great rock band to emerge and feel very fortunate that we'll get to work with Turnstile. Bringing them into PULSE Music Group is a great example of what we set out to do creatively when we formed our joint venture with Rick Rubin. We’re proud to welcome Turnstile and partner with American Songs to publish talent with this kind of cultural impact.”

Heymann and Goldberg echoed Cutler in a joint statement, stating, "We're beyond excited to welcome Turnstile to our American Songs family. We look forward to helping their limitless expansion.”

Seen in the photo before heading out to sample Silver Lake's finest gluten-free milk bread are (l-r) Lyons, Fang, McCrory and Yates. Watch the "Holiday" video below while we beg for one.