Sony Music Publishing Latin has been named SESAC’s Latin Music Publisher of the Year for the seventh consecutive year. SMP songwriter Nicky Jam was anointed Songwriter of the Year at the Latin Music Awards ceremony in L.A. on Wednesday.

“I am tremendously grateful to SESAC for this recognition and to our Sony Music Publishing Latin team, who have made it possible,” said Jorge Mejia, Sony Music Publishing President & CEO, Latin America and U.S. Latin. “I also couldn’t be more grateful to our songwriters, who year after year entrust us with their songs and their dreams. We are humbled by what you do day after day and are so happy to be able to be your publishing company of choice.”

Sony Music Publishing honorees included Manuel Turizo, Julian Turizo and Lenny Tavarez for their contributions to songs such as “La Curiosidad” by Jay Wheeler, DJ Nelson and Myke Towers, “Pareja del Año” by Sebastian Yatra and Towers and “SEJODIOTO” by Karol G.