Interscope is partnering with Electronic Arts to release the first-ever soundtrack to its Madden NFL video game—22 editions in.

Unlike the songs you hear at stadiums—Gary Glitter's “Rock and Roll Part 1,” Ozzy Osbourne’s “Crazy Train,” the Ramones' "Blitzkrieg Bop"—this collection, produced by EA President of Music Steve Schnur and his team, presents songs by the likes of such contemporary artists as Jack Harlow, Swae Lee and 42 Dugg.

“Over the past decades, Madden NFL has become a platform for fans to discover new music, launching new stars and establishing trends that have changed the way players play the game and experience NFL football itself,” said Schnur. “We’ve created a cohesive, innovative soundtrack that connects gaming, football and music culture for the next generation.”

EA worked with Interscope and its artists—each selected for their love of football and Madden, chapter 22 of which is out 8/20—to create 11 custom songs.

Madden NFL 22 will also feature more than 50 additional tracks in the franchise’s newest mode, The Yard.


  1. Belly & Shenseea, “How I’m Feelin”
  2. Morray, “Mime”
  3. Swae Lee ft. Jack Harlow, “Ball Is Life”
  4. Moneybagg Yo ft. Tripstar, “Blitz”
  5. Tierra Whack, “8”
  6. YSB Tril, “Count Me In”
  7. BRS Kash, “Oh No (Madden Version)”
  8. 42 Dugg, “Down Ready Set”
  9. JID, “Ambassel”
  10. Tank and The Bangas, “Back in a Minute”
  11. Sally Sossa, “Number One”