Quantcast

CAROLING, CAROLING WITH NILE & FRIENDS

Feel like singing some carols? Join Nile Rodgers as he hosts The Stars Come Out to Sing at Christmas on Tuesday (12/15).

Rodgers will perform with CHIC, and a cornucopia of top artists will join them, including Rod Stewart, Tony Bennett, Robert Plant and One Republic. Hipgnosis Songs, the London Stock Exchange, Open Exchange and SSE are sponsoring the yuletide celebration, which will benefit Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy. Admission is free. 

“This is our way of throwing a virtual Christmas party for our investors and friends in the City,” said Hipgnosis Founder Merck Mercuriadis. “From Nile to Sir Rod Stewart, Florence Welch, Neil Young, Tony Bennett, Robbie Williams and many more, I’m confident this will leave you and your families with the Christmas spirit well in advance of the big day. Merry Christmas, everybody.”

Merck has an extra reason for good cheer this holiday season. Mariah Carey's “All I Want for Christmas Is You” is #1 on the U.K. Official Singles Chart Top 100 for the first time in its 26-year history. Hipgnosis owns the catalog of Walter Afanasieff, co-writer and co-producer of the song.

The virtual Christmas concert will be streamed globally Tuesday beginning at 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm GMT.

SHINE ON, HARVEST HITS LIST
An equinox to remember (9/24a)
CARLESS TO DRIVE WARNER A&R
Steve-O takes the wheel. (9/24a)
GRAMMY CHEW: AOTY WILD CARDS
Going deep like Tom Brady (9/24a)
NEAR TRUTHS:
THE LUCIAN DECADE
A history lesson from I.B. Bad (9/23a)
SIR LUCIAN TURNS IT UP
As UMG goes solo, Grainge discusses leading the band. (9/20a)
HITS' 35TH ANNIVERSARY
A chronicle of the inexplicable.
GRAMMY: ALBUM OF THE YEAR
We make yet more predictions, which you are free to ignore.
2022 TOURS
May we all be vaxxed by then.
ROCK'S NEW CHAPTER
Power pop, global glam and the return of the loud.
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)