Chris Stapleton has released the title track to his next album, Starting Over, that Mercury Records Nashville will release 11/13.

Written by Stapleton and Mike Henderson, “Starting Over” was completed in late February before the shutdown began Alongside 11 songs that Stapleton wrote with a collection of longtime friends and new collaborators are covers of John Fogerty’s “Joy Of My Life” and Guy Clark’s “Worry B Gone” and “Old Friends.”

Produced by Dave Cobb, Stapleton recorded with his wife Morgane Stapleton and longtime bandmates, bassist J.T. Cure and drummer Derek Mixon. Heartbreakers guitarist Mike Campbell and organist Benmont Tench are among the special guests.

Stapleton is scheduled to start his All-American Road Show with four shows in April and then a run from 6/5 in San Bernardino through 11/12 in Orlando, Fla.

Starting Over Tracklist

  1. Starting Over
  2. Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
  3. Cold
  4. When I’m With You
  5. Arkansas
  6. Joy Of My Life
  7. Hillbilly Blood
  8. Maggie’s Song
  9. Whiskey Sunrise
  10. Worry B Gone
  11. Old Friends
  12. Watch You Burn
  13. You Should Probably Leave
  14. Nashville, TN