The longlist for BBC Music Sound of 2020 has been unveiled, tipping 10 new artists for success next year.

This year’s longlist has been chosen by a panel of industry experts and alumni artists including Billie Eilish, Capaldi and Chvrches. The Sound of 2020 winner will be announced on 1/9.

The BBC Music Sound of 2020 longlist (in alphabetical order) is: Arlo Parks, Beabadoobee, Celeste, Easy Life, Georgia, Inhaler, Joesef, Joy Crookes, Squid and YUNGBLUD.

A range of music, videos, interviews and biographies from each of the Top 10 acts can be seen on the BBC Music Sound of 2020 website, and a playlist will be made available on BBC Sounds.

Last year Octavian became the first U.K. rapper to claim the top spot, on a list that also featured Mahalia, King Princess and slowthai. Previous artists named on the list include Stormzy, Sam Smith, Lady Gaga, Foals, Dizzee Rascal and Lewis Capaldi, and prior winners include HAIM, Ellie Goulding, Adele and 50 Cent.

“2020 is shaping up to be such an exciting year for British music,"James Stirling, Head of BBC Music & BBC Music Introducing, said. "BBC Music is proud to play a role in so many of the incredible musical journeys, from YUNGBLUD’s first session for BBC Music Introducing back in 2017, to debut Glastonbury performances from Arlo Parks, Celeste and Easy Life on the BBC Music Introducing Stage earlier this year."

The list was compiled using recommendations from 170 influential music experts, including artists, DJs, radio and TV producers, journalists, streaming experts and festival bookers.