Silver Lake’s very own Pulse Music Group was named Indie Publisher of the Year on 12/6 at the AIMP awards. Held at BMI’s offices, the AIMP L.A. Chapter Holiday Awards, Mixer, and Benefit had a slate of qualified indie publishers vote to present Pulse the award with overwhelming support. Among their biggies were Grammy-nominated smashes like Maroon 5's "Girls Like You" and Camila Cabello's "Havana" (both co-written by Starrah) and Travis Scott's monster "Sicko Mode" (co-written by OZ). Having had the Top 10 industry marketshare for music publishers every quarter in 2018, Pulses’ co-CEOs Josh Abraham, Scott Cutler and team have had quite a successful year. Josh, Scott and colleague/super-songwriter Anne Preven are joined in the pic above by PEN Music Group's Michael Eames and FujiPacific Music's Hico Koike, who later broke out their set of limited-edition collectible trading cards representing MVPs in the history of publishing.

Also honored at the event was Michelle Lewis, songwriter and Co-Founder of SONA, who received a special award, the “Individual Award in Support of Songwriters & Publishers,” recognizing her efforts with the MMA. A portion of ticket proceeds from last night benefitted the AIMP Linda Komorsky Liker Scholarship Fund. The event also included a food and toy drive benefiting the City of Hope and a local food shelter.