Quantcast

Polaris Music Prize Streamed Live

CANADIAN CONTENT: The Polaris Music Prize Gala, honoring the most critically acclaimed act north of the border, will be streamed live tonight in the U.S. and Canada, starting at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) tonight via MuchMusic.com. The awards ceremony will feature performances by Short List nominees Feist, Grimes, Fucked Up, Kathleen Edwards, Cold Specks, Handsome Furs, Cadence Weapon and YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN. Members of Arcade Fire, recipients of the 2011 Polaris Music Prize, will announce 2012's winner. In addition to MuchMusic, the Gala will be broadcast live on SiriusXM (Sirius channels 151 /152; XM channel 151) and CBC Radio 3. Highlights from the gala will air in a one-hour special, exclusively on MuchMusic, on Saturday, Sept. 29 at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT) in Canada. (9/24p)

LIVE NATION SET TO REBOUND—AND SCORE
Rapino predicts a robust future. (5/7a)
iHEART'S IN REVENUE RECOVERY MODE
Digital's drive time. (5/6a)
TRILLER, SOUNDCLOUD LAUNCH PLATFORM INTEGRATION
A heartwarming virtual hook-up (5/6a)
A ZHU-PHORIC NIGHT
Vaxxed and masked, Nicole ventures out. (5/6a)
BROADWAY REOPENS THE BOX OFFICE
The Great White Way begins to repopulate. (5/6a)
RHYTHM, BLUES AND THE FUTURE
The musical tapestry we know as R&B.
WHO'S NEXT?
Predicting the next big catalog deal.
JUST THE VAX, MA'AM
Once we all get vaccinated, how long before we can party?
WORLDWIDE GROOVE
How is globalization bringing far-flung territories into the musical mainstream?
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)