Quantcast
Polaris Music Prize Streamed Live

CANADIAN CONTENT: The Polaris Music Prize Gala, honoring the most critically acclaimed act north of the border, will be streamed live tonight in the U.S. and Canada, starting at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) tonight via MuchMusic.com. The awards ceremony will feature performances by Short List nominees Feist, Grimes, Fucked Up, Kathleen Edwards, Cold Specks, Handsome Furs, Cadence Weapon and YAMANTAKA // SONIC TITAN. Members of Arcade Fire, recipients of the 2011 Polaris Music Prize, will announce 2012's winner. In addition to MuchMusic, the Gala will be broadcast live on SiriusXM (Sirius channels 151 /152; XM channel 151) and CBC Radio 3. Highlights from the gala will air in a one-hour special, exclusively on MuchMusic, on Saturday, Sept. 29 at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT) in Canada. (9/24p)

2020 MIDYEAR MARKETSHARE SCORECARD
The competition is fierce. (7/7a)
POP SMOKE SET
FOR BIG DEBUT (UPDATE)
A "Moon" shot. (7/6a)
U.K. GOVT. OKS £1.57B ARTS RESCUE PACKAGE 
Fingers crossed for indie venues to return. (7/6a)
BLACK MUSIC MONTH:
LADIES FIRST
Latifah, Lauryn, Missy, Lil Kim, more. (7/7a)
JUICE WRLD'S LEGENDS NEVER DIE DUE FRIDAY
Juiced with a big D2C initiative. (7/7a)
THE 2021 CONCERT RUSH
Would you like some Swiss cheese with your nachos?
ALEXANDER HAMILTON
Oh, sorry--we were just singing to ourselves.
MARY TRUMP
Family is everything.
K-POP STANS
Are they coming for Kanye? Yes.
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)