The first single, “Mistletoe,” will be launched worldwide on Oct. 18.


Mariah Carey, Usher, Boyz II Men, The Band Perry, Busta Rhymes To Guest on Bieber Xmas Album
Justin Bieber is ready to Usher in the holiday season, literally.

The teenpop phenom will release his first Christmas album, Under the Mistletoe, on RBMG/Island Def Jam, on Nov. 1.

The album, a seasonal mix of traditional standards and newly penned holiday music by Bieber himself, will be available both as a standard and as a deluxe CD + DVD edition. The deluxe CD edition includes 25 minutes of behind-the-scenes footage plus the video for “Pray,” along with four additional holiday songs.

The first single, “Mistletoe,” will be launched worldwide on Oct. 18 and the accompanying video was shot last week in Franklin, TN, by Roman White, who also directed Justin’s “One Less Lonely Girl” clip.

“Mistletoe” was co-written with Bieber and produced by the hit-making Canadian duo The Messengers (Nasri and Adam Messinger). The Messengers first co-wrote and produced Justin’s “Never Say Never,” the title track from his hit concert film. In addition, the Messengers co-wrote and produced the songs “Christmas Love” and “Home for Christmas” (featuring The Band Perry). The album was produced by Kuk Harrell.

Bieber joins Mariah Carey for a duet on her own holiday classic, “All I Want for Christmas is You.” Usher guests on the traditional Nat King Cole chestnut “The Christmas Song,” while Boyz II Men are featured on two versions of the Bieber-penned original, “Fa La La,” including an a cappella take. Rapper Busta Rhymes guests on “Drummer Boy.”

Under the Mistletoe track listing

1. Only Thing I Ever Get for Christmas
2. Mistletoe
3. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire) f/Usher
4. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
5. Fa La La f/Boyz II Men
6. Christmas Love
7. All I Want For Christmas Is You duet Mariah Carey
8. Drummer Boy f/Busta Rhymes
9. All I Want Is You
*10. Fa La La (acapella) f/Boyz II Men
11. Christmas Eve
12. Home This Christmas f/The Band Perry
*13. Silent Night
*14. Pray
*15. Someday At Christmas

*Denotes songs on deluxe edition only