Quantcast
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)

TOP 20: REPUBLIC'S RAMPAGE
Some like it hot. (1/27a)
RCA PRESENTS: THE SAM AND KEITH SHOW
Two at the top. (1/27a)
BLACK HISTORY MONTH: THOUGHTS ON A NEW ERA
Eyes on the Prize, 2021 edition (1/27a)
FESTIVAL FALLOUT:
THE GLASTO EFFECT
Festivals wave the caution flag. (1/27a)
POWER HITTERS:
DANIEL NIGRO
He's first in line at the DMV. (1/27a)
RAINMAKERS
Bring your umbrella.
GRAMMYS: WHERE TO FROM HERE?
After the snubs, the show.
HOW TO FIND 11,780 VOTES
It's the way all the biggest mob bosses did it.
MOVING THE NEEDLE
When vaccination schedules and touring schedules meet.
Blighty Beat
A CHRISTMAS CAROL
11/17/20

Are you ready for some festive cheer? Put this in your diary: music therapy charity Nordoff Robbins will be hosting a star-studded virtual evening of Christmas carols, festive messages and performances on 12/15. 

Nile RodgersCliff RichardRoger DaltreyFlorence Welch and Freya Ridings are just some of the artists on the bill for the event, titled The Stars Come Out To Sing at Christmas. It will be streamed online here at 7pm GMT (11am PT and 2pm ET). Rodgers will host, and other guests include Jack SavorettiOneRepublicKaiser Chiefs and Simple Minds, plus more to be announced. Appearances will come from across the globe—the stars’ homes, Abbey Road Studios, etc. In keeping with the traditional service from previous years, the choir will be filmed at St. Luke’s Church in Chelsea.

The event will raise funds for Nordoff Robbins Music Therapy, which is dedicated to enriching the lives of people affected by life-limiting illness, isolation or disability through music. This year, due to the coronavirus crisis, the charity is expecting to lose around 75% of its fundraising income, contributing to a loss of income of almost £6m.

Hipgnosis Songs Fund  CEO and Founder Merck Mercuriadis and Rodgers were responsible for bringing together many of the artists.